Scenic Boys

4 Oct

So I recently became a Scenic Boy !
Their pictures are beautiful and courageous and freeing and natural! I had been a fan of their blog for awhile. Somehow I ended up meeting them (Dusty and Garet) and we became quick friends.

I feel very comfortable and welcomed around them. And before I knew it, I was butt naked on top of a snow covered mountain! It was a very interesting experience. Because I tend to do anything for a good shot / good footage, and because I trust Garet with a camera (he’s an amazing photographer), I felt open to this adventure. It was a bit strange at first (and very cold!) but it turned out to be a wonderful experience. It was sorta like slowly relaxing into a natural sense of confidence and grounded limitlessness. Does that make sense?

One Response to “Scenic Boys”

  1. Garet October 5, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

    I think it makes perfect sense! 🙂 You were so brave to stand in that snow field for so long while I got the settings right on the camera. And as I said before, you’re a beautiful model. I was very excited that you were so willing to be photographed.

    I hope we get to try this again, maybe someplace a little less cold and windy. 😀

    Also, welcome to the blogosphere! Let’s be blog buddies.

    Garet

Leave a Reply

